Hello everyone! I have a little doubt in DS4 Rules about the talents given by magic weapons and so:
in the italian manual I found the tranlation not very clear, and what I understand (from page 95) is that if an object has a talent the player can use this talent regardless of the level and even class requirements, and even if the player already has this talent at the maximum rank this object can still raise it.
1. My level 2 scout finds an axe with Blocker +II
-which requires to be at least a level 4 scout- (here the talent list preview
). He uses this axe and it's like he has this talent at rank II.
2. My warrior already has Blocker at rank II (max rank for this talent is III). He uses this axe and his Blocker rank increases to IV.
3. Then my sorcerer (which can't learn Blocker) uses this axe and it's like he has and can use this talent at rank II.
Is it right?
Related to the 2nd point I've found latter in the manual (page 150, page related to magic objects creation, in the bottom left corner in the italian version) that a talent rank can't be never higher than the max rank a character can learn.
Is this in contrast with I've written in point 2, supposing it's right, or there's something else I don't catch?